The Password Removal Tool will not alter your GeoVision settings. It will remove all existing users. They simply need to be created again.
To manage users and passwords, do the following:
Configure Icon (hammer and screwdriver) > Password Setup > Local Account Edit
From here you can create users, and change their rights.